Our reviews

(17 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Yu Xiang Yuan Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Yu Xiang Yuan Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




December 12, 2019
The noodles are fantastic!


November 23, 2019
Quick service and delicious food!


September 19, 2019
Consistent, excellent food and portion sizes. Pan fried pork dumpling/buns are great. Get them every time.


August 17, 2019
I have eaten in this restaurant before and it is good. The takeout we had tonight was not. Really substandard Chinese food. Chicken with red pepper and cashew was bland. Spicy green bean was not spicy. Even the noodles - their specialty was not up to par. Disappointing. An off night?


April 06, 2019
V good


March 09, 2019
We love this place!


January 21, 2019
I ordered a lot of dishes, and some I got are not the same as what I ordered.
I ordered fried tofu with beef, it comes in mapo tofu or diced tofu with hot sauce.
I ordered grilled chicken with pepper (the picture shows grilled big size of chicken) it comes in chunk chicken dish with another sauce.
I ordered fried noodles (looks thin like vermicelli), I got a thick type of noodles.
Only the beef dish, corn chicken soup, fish dish and rice, are turned out as what I ordered.
I can understand that maybe they run out of supply, but they could have told me for the changes. That will be much nicer and appropriate instead of no notifications and I got surprise at home when I open the boxes.
The taste are ok though.


November 04, 2018
Order was not correct and late. We had to wait for missing food and half food was cold. Very disappointed


October 20, 2018
We ordered four dishes. None of them resembled the dishes in the online photographs. The wonton soup had oversized wanton and not enough broth to cover them and make an adequate ‘soup’. The fried noodles showed the skinny chow mein noodles but we got wide cut noodles that were over cooked and stuck together. The “fried” shrimp with cashews and green beans and peppers in the photo arrived with shrimp half the size, barely steamed and was paired with diced cucumber and lukewarm. Very disappointing. Finally the sweet and sour pork was quite good but could have used more sweet and sour sauce to cover the rice. After I received the order I called to ask about the discrepancies and was merely told that the website was done by someone else and they weren’t responsible. Adding insult no compensation was given other than, “I’m sorry”. Basically so sad, too bad.


August 21, 2018
Great service! Great food!